Womanly Journey at the Southern Women’s Show in Charlotte, NC

We just finished our first major show.  Wow!  It is an amazing experience.  It is an entirely different world than I have ever been involved in.  Simply standing for 4 straight days for about 10 hours each day was brutal.  Call me a wimp, yet try it yourself.  Within 4 hours I was buying Alegria shoes.  They are worth every penny!

Attempting to get my positive message to all women was incredible!  Talking about my creation and what I am passionate about is right up my alley.  Women were moved by my purpose and my efforts.  Sales were slow at first.  But the end of Sunday we were doing great!  I wanted to keep learning and spreading the message.

Finally stepping into my own purpose is amazing.  It is emotionally difficult as well.  I bump up against every fear I ever had along the way.  I simply keep pushing through.  Meeting up with old fears and discomforts occurred at this event as well.  My amazing husband was a great support at encouraging me to keep going.  Stopping is not an option.

Womanly Journey and my Journey Bracelet have a place in this world for women.  The great women of Charlotte embraced it and are part of my journey.  It was delightful to have the opportunity to share my message with women who were just as excited about it as I am.

Thank you!

~ by womanlyjourney on September 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
