hours in the day…where do they go?

Where exactly does the day go?  I realize we all have 24 hours in a day, but I would like to add 2 more for myself.  I could make a big list of all I do to make it all sound great, but that is then just depressing.  I have a great deal on my plate and so does everyone else.  Some days I feel like I am in slow motion.  Unfortunately time does not slow down.  At times it appears as though time in the day is running at the speed of my electricity meter on the hottest day of the year with the air conditioning running.

Hey there, maybe I am looking at this all wrong.  Maybe cloning myself would be a better option.  My years in management have taught me to delegate and ask for help.  That has been very helpful.  In this new situation of getting a new business up and running there really is not anyone to delegate to.  No employees tend to work for free.  The children tend to get bored after awhile and then are at risk to go on strike.

I love what I am moving to accomplish: create a positive impact on all women’s self-esteem.  I am dreaming BIG here.  It is exhausting at times.  This is a releasing part of today.

I have a 15-year-old who is looking forward to a birthday cake today.  A red velvet with Chocolate icing.  Sounds like an amazing combination.  I am off to bake and listen in to a conference call all in one swoop!

Thank you Mom for my multitasking ability.  It certainly comes in handy.  The most helpful thing for me today is my Journey Bracelet.  Particularly the butterfly woman.  I am the woman in the middle taking flight.  Here I come world!  This time I will be flying!!

~ by womanlyjourney on September 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
