Gratitude Note

I have completed my newsletter for this month.  I want to keep gratitude at the forefront of my mind.  We are in the month of Thanksgiving after all.  That is a good reminder.  It is easy to get into the daily routines and neglect to remember what we are grateful for.

Here are a few things that immediately come to my mind that I am grateful for:

  1. The loving hug and kiss goodbye I get from my husband as he leaves for work.
  2. The joy in my dogs as I am serving them breakfast.  I receive a tap dance every morning.
  3. The ease in my daughter’s way in which she prepares for her day
  4. Today my mother is visiting.  I am so grateful for her patience and tolerance of me growing up
  5. For the love my mother has for me and for the greatness she sees in  pursuing my dream
  6. The joy of a great book curled up on the couch with hot tea or diet Pepsi or wine (depending on the day and time)

Your turn!

Sincerely,

Kristin Springfield

http://www.womanlyjourney.com

~ by womanlyjourney on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
